Archive for October 5, 2010

Ivanka would NEVER do that

Every time I watch The Apprentice I get deflated a notch or two. There are so many times when I think “Ivanka would never do what I do at work.” I only relate to her on a much smaller scale being the child of a business owner, a woman and with a big position. Of course she is running billions while I am only running a mere millions.

So let’s list out all the things I do at my job she would NEVER do:

– Wear jeans
– Let my hair get to root status a little too often
– Drop an occasional curse word under my breath
– Undermine my Mother, the CEO (Ivanka would NEVER question the Donald)
– Lipstick doesn’t always make it on to my face in the morning
– Have a wrinkle or two and maybe even some white cat hair on my black outfit
– Do social media at work
– Lose my temper and have to call my sponsor to calm me down
– Tell my lawyer “I am trying to come from a place of love here” (He thought that was hilarious)
– Use “being pregnant” as an excuse for forgetting really important conversations
– Have pictures all over her office and little decorative surprise magazine cut outs put up all over the walls of her office by her employee’s
– Put off doing reports she just doesn’t feel like doing until next month
– Allow laughter in management meetings
– Bring her kids into work and having crumbles of goldfish on her office floor the next day

Mom and me at work (in jeans!)

Mostly though, when I hear her speak, I feel like I never sound as eloquent as she does or use as big of words that flow together so nicely. So on a serious note – thank you Ivanka for being a great communicator and giving me something weekly I can strive to be better at.

– Kerry

October 5, 2010 at 9:08 pm Leave a comment


Meet the Bloggers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other subscribers

Calendar of Posts

October 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Flickr Photos