I Can’t Believe I am a Mother of Three!

March 28, 2011 at 5:04 pm Leave a comment

Sorry it’s been so long everyone! Let’s see….the end of my pregnancy was pretty uncomfortable; back aches, swollen feet/cankles and major hoohah bone pain!! But on February 25, 2011, I gave birth via C-section to the most beautiful baby girl in this world, Kenady Renee Anthony. My recovery was very easy and I was home within three days, and now post-four weeks I am totally healed and enjoying my baby. Yes she is gassy, we have too many outfits, but she is super little and wonderful!

I did elect to have the tubal and now with 3 under 3 and the craziness that brings, I am really grateful for my decision! More power to you mothers of more than three, but even three is pushing the levels of sanity for me :). My days are filled with singing the Black Eyed Peas to her, changing 20 diapers a day, watching a lot of reality TV (LOVING Celebrity Apprentice this season) and cycling her legs through her gas attacks. I have been back to work a few days a week since but am really trying to use my time to take care of Kenady and myself.

I still worry about SIDS, choking, her getting sick from the boys and her head; after having a boy with flathead I check her head every day! So far so good, but she has a lot of grooves that freak me out haha! It doesn’t matter if it’s your 1st, 3rd or 7th…you still worry.

Not that my breasts are anyone’s business BUT I am pumping full-time and it’s working out well for us. I have surpassed my longest with GG of 4 weeks and am going strong towards my 6 weeks goal and I will probably just continue even after that, as long as everything is still going smoothly. My GG and I passed a yeast infection from day 1 for 4 weeks to one another and that was brutal so I am very grateful no cracking, bleeding or discomfort for either of us. She has gained 3 pounds since birth so whatever we are doing is working!

So, I will be back to writing my toddler and baby challenges full-time in a few weeks. Thank you for all the love!

Entry filed under: Kenady, Parenting.

New Babies! “Cutest Belly in Socal” contest for moms-to-be

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Meet the Bloggers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Calendar of Posts

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Flickr Photos

Follow @kerrysqueaky on Twitter!

  • @blakeshelton is so smart to have done the Voice. I had no idea who he was and now I actually have downloaded some country! And women <3 him 4 years ago

Follow @shgnutritionist on Twitter!

Follow @SHGHealthyMeals on Twitter!

  • Did you know that we use #organic products whenever possible, partner with #local vendors and all our poultry is hormone-free? 4 years ago

